Pralines, Coffee and Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Unbelievable! I made it for my daughter's 23rd birthday, and got absolute raves! I'm making it again for an office party. Easy to make, and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
I have made this recipe twice now and it got raves both times. It's definately in my permanent recipe file and I'll be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
VERY RICH and a great rich texture. Sliver will do ya! Husband says it ties with Better than Anything cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
This cake is delicious! I made it last weekend for a friend and everyone raved about it! Like a previous reviewer, I used butterscotch liqueor instead of Kahlua and white butter cake mix instead of plain white. The taste is incredible! The icing?! To die for! I liked that I had extra to layer on top (and eat)! You can't go wrong with this one. Thanks Mike and all members who've given great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
I have yet to find anyone who did not love this cake. I have made it several times. I have cut back the frosting recipe to 2/3 the original recipe and still have enough for a two layer cake. I don't do the praline part, but I do put the chopped pecans on the top and sides of the frosted cake. Adds a nice flavor and touch to the frosting !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANOL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This probably seems redundant by now but this cake is truly wonderful! I took it to a Fat Tuesday party at work and it was raved over! Everyone thinks I'm a great baker now!!! Thanks Mike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBWALTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This is a quick and easy elegant cake. Very rich and tastee. I would make it for my family and any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
The praline topping and frosting were YUM, but the cake had a VERY strong Kahlua flavor, which isn't desirable to some guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatka, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
As my kids say, "This is the bomb." Fabulous cake. Made as a sheeet cake and it was the favorite of all 15 cakes at the affair. I used a butter cake flavored mix, and only had an 8 oz. container of cool whip. Super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STILLCRAZY53

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
I made this as a birthday cake. I thought it was a little sweet, but I was the only one - everyone else loved it. They finished the whole thing between 6 or 7 people!! I used some of the frosting mixed with cocoa as decoration. Worked great. Next time, I might even ice the whole thing with the cocoa flavoured stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States