Pralines, Coffee and Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This is absolutely the best find on this website!!! My whole family loved it!!! I am considering making the basic cake part mini bread loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris p.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
GREAT!!! My co-workers loved it and are asking for the recipe. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Delicious cake -- the frosting is fabulous! Be sure the cream cheese is very soft or the finished product will look grainy -- still tastes yummy, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I had this in my recipe box for a long time and finally got around to making it for my book group. My only regret is not making it sooner! It was absolutely delicious and people raved about it. It is very rich, so small pieces are best for most people. This is an easy and impressive special occasion dessert that I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Excellent! I used 1/2 coffee liquor and 1/2 expresso. It was SOOO good. Can't wait to try it today after the flavors have melded!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Super good and super easy. Everybody loved this recipe and I would definately make this again. The icing was so nice and refreshing. It was a nice balance with the rich pralines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
What a super cake! I used a butter pecan cake mix and substituted a cup of strong coffee for the coffe liquor (since the last cake I made that called for a cup of it tasted of nothing but booze) and the cake turned out great. The praline layer was positively delicious, and the frosting? Y-U-M! I got so many compliments on the frosting itself as well as the cake when I brought it into work. The whole thing was just rich and delicious and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Wonderful! Thank you for sharing! My ONLY suggestion is to make sure the cream cheese is well softened before mixing the icing. I thought mine was softened enough, but my icing turned out a little lumpy, even after beating it for 5 mins+. BUT, regardless, it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
As others have stated, you'll get rave reviews and many requests for the recipe when you serve this. I actually preferred the leftovers on day 2. It seemed like the flavors were more intense. I'm also considering dribbling a little Kahlua on the cake before frosting the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
This cake was indeed very easy to make. I had no coffee liqueur so substituted brewed coffee and it seemed to work well. The cake was for my office as I somehow became the designated baker (after the last cake I brought in that I had made from a recipe through this web site). It was a hit to say the least. This cake was enjoyed by those that usually never eat sweets and also by some other very talented bakers. This recipe is a keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States