Praline Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
My future mother-in-law raved about this. I will next time make the sweet potato part less sweet. The topping is a sugar rush all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Coxwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Yemassee, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was very good. I cut way back on the sugar, but make the praline topping as described and thought it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This is very rich. I served for Thanksgiving. It is delicious but next time I will cut the topping in half as it is quite thick and takes away from the sweet potatoes as the main ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This turned out great. I did reduce the sugar in the potatoes as recommended by other reviewers. The only other change I did was to use slivered almonds instead of pecans (it's what I had on hand), but it was still wonderful! I am not a fan normally of sweet potato anything, but I really liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Huge hit this thanksgiving. Next time I will use real sweet potatoes instead of canned and I'll cut back on vanilla, 2 Tbs is a little too much. Also a little less white sugar, but overall very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgallo80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Very good! sometimes my topping does not come out that well but it all tastes great. did not have sweet potatoes this Thanksgivng and really missed the sweet flavor. I will have to make these just beacause soon. maybe tonight ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Everyone enjoyed this dish at our Thanksgiving dinner this year. It was so easy and tasty. I will make this again sometime! 5/5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I followed the recipe to a T. This was undoubtedly the hit of my Thanksgiving dinner for my family. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARABIANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyd, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
i habe been making this since 2001 (as i)s and it's always the 1st dish to go...thanks mike! yummmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
A Thanksgiving must. I usually use canned sweet potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Julie's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a sweet and savory sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States