Praline Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Fantastic rich sweet potato recipe for a special occasion. We always have it on our Thanksgiving table and everyone loves it. I have been asked for the recipe for this on many occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raynorra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Robbinsville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I've been using this recipe every Thanksgiving & Christmas since I found it 9 years ago. I do NOT like sweet potatoes. Would never touch them but always had a can for my mother at holidays. I found this recipe and couldn't stop eating them!! All my guests rave about them and ask for the recipe. I love 'do-ahead' recipes and this is one of my favorites. Made a convert out of me! Aunt Tilly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aunt tilly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This recipe has become a Thanksgiving staple for my family!!! I have prepared Praline Sweet Potatoes for 4 years (or so) now, and family members look forward to it. It is a little like having dessert before "dessert time," which is fun! The flavors are wonderful, and the dish is impressive (but do-able for this non-cook). I use real sweet potatoes (not yams), which I believe this adds a delicate, elegant quality. If you have a sweet tooth, you will love this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisamg_sd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is so good. It's almost like a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Now the family wants this every Thanksgiving. Been making it for years. I use two cans of yams which makes it very easy. Yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
My husband is the only person in our family who like sweet potatoes. When I made this recipe, EVERYONE ate it and asked for seconds. It really is that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! It is our Thanksgiving tradition and I wouldn't be allowed in if it wasn't in hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Crandon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Been using this recipe for almost 10 yrs. It has indeed become a "tradition". ONE IMPORTANT TIP:!!..... Use a food processor to make the smoothest, silkiest, yum-yum sweet potatoes you will ever ever eat!.... I started once using my stand mixer with the whisk attachment, but it just didn't make it smoooooooth enough. I ended up putting it into the processor. What a difference!!....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This is a standard now for us at Christmas and Thanksgiving. Thank you for the new family tradition. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Julie's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a sweet and savory sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States