Praline Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: May 6, 2005
I made these with my first ever Thanksgving dinner and they got raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
I find this recipe rather labor intensive so I only make it for special occassions. It is usually the dish I am requested to bring for all holidays and get togethers. Despite the amount of work to make this i am still giving it 5 stars because it is very worth the effort. This is like sweet potatoe pie without the crust. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treeskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
This dish is my favorite holiday dish. The flavor is out of this world. Ever time I make this dish, it always goes quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This recipe is such a hit everytime I make it, everyone wants the recipe. Even if you thought you didnt like sweet pototoes, give this a try. I cut back the mega calories by using regular 1% or 2% milk instead of the cream. I also add nutmeg which really gives a nice flavor. I cut the brown sugar to 1/2 cup instead, there is plenty with 1/2 flour, 1/2 cup brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I made this on Christmas & it was a huge hit. The Pecan topping is delicious! My mother-in-law asked me to bring it to her house on Easter! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
My mother-in-law gave me this recipe several years ago and it is a family favorite. However, over the years we made a few changes that I think put it over the top... We add to the potato mixture, cinnamon and rum. The rum is what really makes it rich. I also mix all of the dry topping together, spread it on top of the potatoes and then drizzle with melted butter. Seems easier to me. This dish is also great because I can prepare it the day before and then bake it the day I need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLPATTERSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Very delicious. Family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
This recipe was great! Not good for dieters but has an amazing taste and texture. I will make this for every holiday meal as it was a HUGE success at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
I found this recipe on all recipes about 3 years ago. It was such a big hit that it is now a holiday tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
Having just returned from New Orleans, we were looking for a recipe with that great praline taste. This one definitely is a keeper. Went by the recipe except a little more on the sweet potatoes and would NOT change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Julie's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a sweet and savory sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States