Praline Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I also used all brown sugar instead of white - it adds more flavor. And for those who are gluten free, you can crush up corn flakes to use in place of flour & you actually get a crunchier topping. I added a little OJ concentrate to make it tangy - it just depends on the mood I'm in & what it will be a side dish of. Great recipe from MKENNON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScottFrerking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Fantastic,Made it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Pritchett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rustburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I made this yesterday for our early family gathering. Everyone LOVED it. I used boiled fresh Yams (not canned), I added 4Tblsp. homemade Vanilla, Cinnamon and one other spice I cannot remember at the moment and doubled this recipe. I will NEVER make my Sweet Potatoes any other way again! Thank you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This dish was a huge hit. I would suggest cutting the sugar in half. The potatoes were a but sweet after using the amounts listed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
My dad absolutely loves these! I completely agree with the tagline, they are definitely the best sweet potatoes I have ever eaten and I will make these again. Thank you so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Szabo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
My uncle asks me at every family gathering if I have brought these...even birthday parties! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kizzy's Mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
To sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
made this recipe for Thanksgiving I brang the sweet potatoes to my aunts and wanted something different than the normal sweet potatoe recipe i make. I got RAVE reviews on this one. Even my mom who doesnt like sweet potatoes liked it. She even told me i had to make it for christmas dinner at her house sooo here we go getting ready to make it for the second time for christmas dinner at my moms! Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eden

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
My best friend brought this over for Easter and I fell in love with it. Now I make her bring it for every Holiday dinner. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beverly Moore
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I have made these for several years for Thanksgiving and Christmas. This is by far the best sweet potato recipe I have ever made. The only changes I make is I do only use two eggs instead of four. I prefer the consistency with only two eggs. Great recipe and beautiful on the holiday table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daingerfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States