Praline Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This is so good. I used fresh potatoes. Wash, boil, cool and peel. The only thing I did differently than the recipe was sprinkle a little cinnamon on top. I could eat the entire pan myself! I took it to work for our Thanksgiving carry in. Three people asked the recipe, including my boss' wife. I also took it to my Dad's for dinner. He doesn't even like sweet potatoes! "He said that quit being sweet potatoes when you put the sweet stuff on top of it." LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving. Even folks who normally don't eat sweet potatoes were bragging on it. The only thing I did differently was I used six cups of mashed sweet potatoes and left all the other measurements the same for a four-cup recipe. Most excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I found this recipe here 2 years ago and have been making it for every Thanksgiving and Christmas since. Everybody loves it. I had to come back and look it up again because I think I had given away the one I printed. This is the only one to make! I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
These are by far the tastiest sweet potatoes. Although they are calorie laden they are a winner during the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Esposito

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
make this for you Thanksgiving, and it will become an annual favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
i thought the topping was way to burnt and tasted bad. i dont like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
the "sweet potato" part was a little bland to me, but the sweetness of the topping overrode it; the combination was delicious. i had 3 people ask me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I was not expecting my dish to be the hit at Thanksgiving last night. I got so many compliments on these. It is very sweet so many ate it in place of dessert. I used half the nuts because they are so expensive right now and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I had an early Thanksgiving dinner this year and used this recipe. Everyone loved it, including my boyfriend who is usually not a fan of sweet potatoes. It is also my opinion that it looks more elegant than the sweet potato recipes that require a marshmallow topping. I would not change a thing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Boughter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Fabulous! I made this last year for Thanksgiving and it got gobbled up quick :) It is now one of my most treasured recipes, and I will be making it for several holiday parties. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Julie's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a sweet and savory sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States