Praline Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
i thought the topping was way to burnt and tasted bad. i dont like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
the "sweet potato" part was a little bland to me, but the sweetness of the topping overrode it; the combination was delicious. i had 3 people ask me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I was not expecting my dish to be the hit at Thanksgiving last night. I got so many compliments on these. It is very sweet so many ate it in place of dessert. I used half the nuts because they are so expensive right now and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I had an early Thanksgiving dinner this year and used this recipe. Everyone loved it, including my boyfriend who is usually not a fan of sweet potatoes. It is also my opinion that it looks more elegant than the sweet potato recipes that require a marshmallow topping. I would not change a thing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Fabulous! I made this last year for Thanksgiving and it got gobbled up quick :) It is now one of my most treasured recipes, and I will be making it for several holiday parties. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
So yummie. It seems more like dessert than a vegetable dish. The first time I made it I didn't read the recipe correctly and combined the topping into the sweet potatoes......It was great like that, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOOKSROGERS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I found this recipe online about 3 or 4 years ago and since then it has been a must-have at EVERY Thanksgiving dinner! My family pines for this delicacy all year long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
My entire family LOVED this recipe! It was such a hit. I used my mix master fitted with the wire whisk attachment to cream all the casserole ingredients together, and it worked really well. It turned out so smooth and creamy. I added about 3 tsp of cinnamon, and about 2 tsp of nutmeg which I think, was a really nice addition. I had a little trouble with the topping. Nothing serious, it may have been my fault actually (I might have measured the butter wrong I later realized) . It wasn't crumbly at all so I added extra flour and brown sugar until it got to the consistency that I was happy with. I mixed about 1 cup of chopped pecans in the the butter/sugar mixture and evenly sprinkled it on top. I then used 1 small bag (about a cup) of whole pecans and made a boarder around the edge. (The whole pecans got toasted during the cooking process and were SO GOOD!) I then sprinkled just a little extra cinnamon and nutmeg on top. I was able to make this in the morning and cover it and chill it until that evening when I put it in the oven. DELICIOUS! This will be added to the Family Holiday Faves! Thank so so much for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Even better than the other sweet potato recipe I reviewed!!! I doubled the streusel toppping. Use the heavy cream, it makes all the difference!!! Will be used for this Thanksgiving and Christmas! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This was a hit. I reduced the white sugar by 1/2, but quite frankly, I could have eliminated it all together. I left out the vanilla too. We had so many compliments on this dish. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States