Praline Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This is simply too good for words- I used dairy mashed sweet potatos, and only half of the sugar called for. The topping required a lot more flour than called for, but maybe I did something wrong? Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Absolutely delicious, but I have to take one star off because OMG, the CALORIES!! One serving of this would have to be my total intake for a day! I am going to try to lighten it up some next time. But, doggone, it was sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I have never, ever, liked any sort of sweet potatoes, but this recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
made it last two thanksgivings in a row and have had a friend call me for the recipe. to die for, which is why i will halve the recipe next thanksgiving preventing any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Almost taseted like a desert, sweet and creamy...a big hit with Turkey for Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This recipe is almost the exact recipe that my mother-in-law makes every Thanksgiving...and it happens to be my favorite. The only problem that I had was the topping wasn't as crunchy as I would have liked it. I think it needed more flour because the topping was slightly runny. It was still delicious! I even like it cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KStevenot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This recipe was so good! At first it seemed a little too liquidy, but it baked perfectly!! A couple of my family members thought it was a little too sweet. Maybe lessen the brown sugar a little?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving and have had to make it several times since. This is the best sweet potato casserole recipe I've ever come across! It's very sweet, but still retains the flavor of sweet potatos. I used canned sweet potatos once and it was still just as yummy. (I used canned sweet potatoes with NO syrup) I also cooked it a bit longer because I used a smaller, deeper dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Whenever we attend a holiday buffet, this is my traditional sweet potato offering. There is always one sweet-potato hater in the group, and invariably this is the person who raves about the "casserole." It is rich, but the butter, eggs, and whipping cream change the texture of the potatoes. It becomes more appealing to people who insist they don't eat sweet potatoes. I never have left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
The best sweet potato recipe I've ever tasted! It does, however, taste more like a dessert than a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: O Fallon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States