Praline Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Love this!! Reminds my husband and I of a sweet potato casserole we get at Ruths Chris steak house in San Diego. Yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Jamul, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This is so simple to make I even used canned sweet potatoes and it still comes out perfect and everyone loves it, I never have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Everyone eats these and then asks for me to email them the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
We LOVE this recipe, but I have to cook it much longer stated to get it completely cooked. I've made it several times and we are always waiting for it to come out of the oven before we can eat - once we had it the next meal because it was so undercooked. I will continue to make this because the taste is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
The BEST sweet potatoes ever! I use Mexican Vanilla instead of traditional extract & everyone thinks there's marshmallows in it! This dish is requested at holiday dinners, even if I'm not going to be there. It has turned into more of a dump recipe for me, but all the ingredients are the same. It's great without the topping too, for those who don't care for nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaBird+3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Maine, USA
Living In: Vassalboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I have made this recipe for three years now and keep meaning to rate it and then neglect to do so. I HATE sweet potatoes, but will eat them every single day when they are made this way!!! This is an amazing recipe and I bring it with me to every Thanksgiving and Christmas dinner I go to...and I have yet (in three years and MANY potlucks) to have any leftovers. Actually, the lack of leftovers makes me very sad the next day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I have make this religiously at holiday meals for a few years. I add some vanilla and extra cinnamon - it is just amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Seery

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Delicious! A family requested favorite for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburg, Texas, USA
Living In: Polk City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Wonderful recipe. My family raved about it and I have been asked for the recipe several times since Thanksgiving. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This base recipe is so good- but I put marshmallows on top of mine instead of the pralines. I've done it both ways, and the year I did it without marshmallows and used pralines, I missed the marshmallows. Both ways are good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States