Praline Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I have made this recipe for three years now and keep meaning to rate it and then neglect to do so. I HATE sweet potatoes, but will eat them every single day when they are made this way!!! This is an amazing recipe and I bring it with me to every Thanksgiving and Christmas dinner I go to...and I have yet (in three years and MANY potlucks) to have any leftovers. Actually, the lack of leftovers makes me very sad the next day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I have make this religiously at holiday meals for a few years. I add some vanilla and extra cinnamon - it is just amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Seery

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Delicious! A family requested favorite for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburg, Texas, USA
Living In: Polk City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Wonderful recipe. My family raved about it and I have been asked for the recipe several times since Thanksgiving. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This base recipe is so good- but I put marshmallows on top of mine instead of the pralines. I've done it both ways, and the year I did it without marshmallows and used pralines, I missed the marshmallows. Both ways are good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Really good! Started making this recipe 2 years ago at Thanksgiving. It made it on to the family favorites list and is requested each holiday. It is more like a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Lester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Very good. It was a hit. I made it for Thanksgiving. I had to hide some of it in order to get a serving for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Tasted more like dessert than a dinner item. Very yummy, but too rich and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Great recipe! I used 2 large cans of sweet potatoes. That didn't quite make 4 cups so I added some frozen roasted sweet potatoes with maple glaze. Mashed up with the eggs and added a tsp of cinnamon and a 1/2 tsp of nutmeg. I also used 1 TBSP of vanilla and 1 TBSP of maple syrup. I thought the amount of toppings was perfect, but I put it in the oven for 60 minutes. My family loved this...even my son who "hates" sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I have been making this dish for the last 3 years for every Thanksgiving and Christmas dinner we go to. It's especially easy when you put it in the crockpot, put a woodspoon in the lid so the liquid escapes and viola!! I have found however that when I do bake it in the oven it takes considerably longer than 30 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Julie's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a sweet and savory sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States