Praline Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Best Sweet Potatoes yet! Made these for Thanksgiving after last years pick didnt get the compliments. Thanks Mike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Wonderful again this year!! I made this last Thanksgiving! It is the best sweet potato casserole I've ever had!! I've never even made a sweet potato casserole before and my 70 year old grandmother wanted the recipe. She said it was the best she'd ever eaten!!! I cut back on the amount of pecans I used; I think I used about a cup instead of 1 1/4. It was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistyR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
AWESOME! The whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
My family has a very similar recipe to this with an orange zest, so we weren't blown away. I was expecting something more unusual on top - something to really signify "praline" so that's why I didn't rate it a five. It's still a great way to do sweet potatoes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving and my sister said it was the best thing she's ever had for the dinner. Can't wait to make it next year. I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Three teenagers wanted to make a sweet potato recipe for Thanksgiving, so I found this one and gave it to them. They worked very hard making it and were very proud of themselves. Unfortunately, noone cared for it. I checked the recipe again and think I found the problem. It calls for 2 tablespoons of vanilla, I think that is incorrect. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Yummy! Huge hit for Thanksgiving. I used one large can (40 oz) and one small can (15 oz) of Bruce's Yams, and it was just shy of four cups. I beat the eggs and cream together before adding the other ingredients. I reduced the vanilla to between 2 tsp and 1 tbsp, and it was just right (I made this once before as written, and they had a bitter flavor from the vanilla). I put most of the potatoes in an 11x7 dish, and the rest in a 10 oz Pyrex (otherwise, the 11x7 would have spilled over in the oven. These were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
These were a hit at our Thanksgiving feast. I added a bit of cinnamon while blending. Almost sinful enough to be dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
this dish was fantastic. my favorite sweet potato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Everyone just loved this! Heard it over and over again how wonderful it was..this will be my new sweet potato recipe! thank's so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Julie's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a sweet and savory sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States