Praline Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Three teenagers wanted to make a sweet potato recipe for Thanksgiving, so I found this one and gave it to them. They worked very hard making it and were very proud of themselves. Unfortunately, noone cared for it. I checked the recipe again and think I found the problem. It calls for 2 tablespoons of vanilla, I think that is incorrect. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Yummy! Huge hit for Thanksgiving. I used one large can (40 oz) and one small can (15 oz) of Bruce's Yams, and it was just shy of four cups. I beat the eggs and cream together before adding the other ingredients. I reduced the vanilla to between 2 tsp and 1 tbsp, and it was just right (I made this once before as written, and they had a bitter flavor from the vanilla). I put most of the potatoes in an 11x7 dish, and the rest in a 10 oz Pyrex (otherwise, the 11x7 would have spilled over in the oven. These were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
These were a hit at our Thanksgiving feast. I added a bit of cinnamon while blending. Almost sinful enough to be dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
this dish was fantastic. my favorite sweet potato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Everyone just loved this! Heard it over and over again how wonderful it was..this will be my new sweet potato recipe! thank's so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This is so good. I used fresh potatoes. Wash, boil, cool and peel. The only thing I did differently than the recipe was sprinkle a little cinnamon on top. I could eat the entire pan myself! I took it to work for our Thanksgiving carry in. Three people asked the recipe, including my boss' wife. I also took it to my Dad's for dinner. He doesn't even like sweet potatoes! "He said that quit being sweet potatoes when you put the sweet stuff on top of it." LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving. Even folks who normally don't eat sweet potatoes were bragging on it. The only thing I did differently was I used six cups of mashed sweet potatoes and left all the other measurements the same for a four-cup recipe. Most excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I found this recipe here 2 years ago and have been making it for every Thanksgiving and Christmas since. Everybody loves it. I had to come back and look it up again because I think I had given away the one I printed. This is the only one to make! I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
These are by far the tastiest sweet potatoes. Although they are calorie laden they are a winner during the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
make this for you Thanksgiving, and it will become an annual favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States