Praline Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This has become a Thanksgiving staple that everyone loves!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I've made this for over a decade, and just found the same recipe online...how funny...it is my all time favorite. You absolutely can't do better than this. And for all of those complaining about calories...this is a down home southern recipe...of course its high in fat and calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I gotta say that I wasn't very impressed with this recipe. I might try it again but use less heavy cream than the recipe calls for this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
A nice added twist on a classic sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Dugan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This recipe is fantastic. I loved it, and I don't really like sweet poatoes. My only piece of advice is to make sure that if you cut the recipe in half, as I did the last time I made it, that you use a deep enough baking dish or the potatoes will dry out too much and not be as creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBRARYCAT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This is simply too good for words- I used dairy mashed sweet potatos, and only half of the sugar called for. The topping required a lot more flour than called for, but maybe I did something wrong? Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Absolutely delicious, but I have to take one star off because OMG, the CALORIES!! One serving of this would have to be my total intake for a day! I am going to try to lighten it up some next time. But, doggone, it was sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I have never, ever, liked any sort of sweet potatoes, but this recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
made it last two thanksgivings in a row and have had a friend call me for the recipe. to die for, which is why i will halve the recipe next thanksgiving preventing any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Almost taseted like a desert, sweet and creamy...a big hit with Turkey for Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Julie's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a sweet and savory sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States