Praline Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I found this recipe a few years ago and now make it every holiday I can. Everyone loves it. I've never had a single person say that it wasn't good. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Phenomenal recipe. Hands down, the best sweet potatoes I've ever had. Soooo easy, and I always go home with an empty casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
If I could give this recipe 10 stars I would!! A new family favorite for every holiday. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
More like a dessert than a favorit Thanksgiving side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corbett, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSAINMI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
AWESOME food for the soul. My husband is from the South and he loves this dish. My kids love it too! Almost too good! It's almost like a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanovich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This is my most asked for dish. OMG!!!!!! it is soooo good. I could eat the whole thing by myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I have made these at the holidays for about 3 years in a row now and they are always asked for again. Make sure to choose a large dish for baking, as potato mixture will pouf a bit while cooking. I bake my sweat potatos the day before, mix and refridgerate until next day. Pop in the oven when the turkey comes out to rest and be carved, works for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
If I could give this 10 stars, I would. This is my favorite sweet potato recipe I've ever tried! I followed the recipe exactly, and it wasn't quite done at 30 minutes, so I cranked the heat up on the oven and gave it 5 or so minutes at 450 to crisp up the topping. My fiance who will "eat everything......except sweet potatoes" said this was amazingly delicious and had a HUGE helping after trying mine. I can't give it higher praise than that! I served this as a side dish to some deep fried catfish filets for an awesome Southern-style meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States