Praline Pumpkin Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This is great! Just like my mom used to make. You haven't had pumpkin pie till you've had this one. Never a slice left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
This was terrific. The pecan layer in the pastry is a nice touch. I had no mace, and it didn't seem to lack anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
This pie is excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUILTINWAYNE
Home Town: Green Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Wonderful blend of spices...very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I've never reviewed anything on this site but I have never been as impressed!! Even though the filling didn't firm up as much as I generally like the flavour of this pie was phenominal! Add a little fresh whipped cream and you may want to skip dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Pumkin pie is not one of my favorites, but this variation makes it a must have! This is the only way my family wants pumkin pie now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
The praline crust is a wonderful addition to this pumpkin pie. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
THIS IS GREAT!! The praline crust adds the little extra something I think has been lacking in pumpkin pie. I was asked for the recipe by everyone in my family. One note...I used my regular recipe with the crust and it worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
OH MY!!! I am not a baker so I love how easy this recipe is. I made one last week before Thanksgiving to see how it was before bringing it to my family. Holy Moly was it good. I gave a few pices to my friend who called me right away for the recipe. I ate the rest myself. Yes I ate 1/2 a pie before Thanksgiving was even here. I made 2 for my family and one for my bestfriend. Everyone loved it. My besfriend called the day after and said she had it for brekfast. I like it a bit less chilled so I took it out as we sat down for dinner. I will make many more of these pies over the holiday..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States