Praline Pumpkin Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Everyone I have served this pie to has fallen in love with it!! I found the recipe on this site about 5 years ago and have been making it ever since. It does take a little longer to bake than the instructions suggest. The Mace makes a huge difference in the flavor so don't skip it unless you have to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I hate pumpkin pie. so when i was asked to make it for my families thanksgiving i went searching for something very different. This pie is amazing. previous reviews called to double the praline, which i did. The praline really kicked this pie out of the park! Everyone in my family who is a Pumpkin lover said this is the best Pumpkin pie they ever had. Even my grandmother who is a stellar baker herself. I didn't mind it either, which for a pumpkin hater, is a big breakthrough! A definite must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Excellent pie. Could've used a bit more of the praline component to really make it shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This pie was fantastic tasting. I roasted a fresh pumpkin from my garden and pureed the flesh rather than using the canned stuff. My only problem was that the bottom of the pie stuck to the pie plate. I read all the reviews and no one else seemed to have the problem, so perhaps my pie shell had a crack on the bottom and some of the sticky praline goodness leaked out. I think I will probably try making this again though because it was so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieCritter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
it is my first time eating this pie and it taste great i did'nt have any clove so i put a very small pinch of cardomom instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
the pumpkin part of the pie had a good flavor, but the praline section could be more pronounced. Next time will at least double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UptownChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
A little too sweet, praline layer floated up and mixed in. Use old method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This is by far the best pumpkin pie I have ever had. I used homemade pumpkin puree because my husband wanted "real pumpkin." I have made this twice now and the second time I didn't give the crust time to cool after it came out of the oven with the praline layer and it became swirled into the pumpkin. It was still very tasty but not nearly as nice looking as the first time I made it and there were two distinct layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Beautiful and yummy! I usually only make pumpkin pies for Thanksgiving and Christmas, but this one is good enough for me to make anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcbryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Yummy! That is all I can say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Rosario

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, California, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States