Praline Pumpkin Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I made this pie for our Thanksgiving dinner tonight and it was delicious! The only thing was the pie didn't quite set in the cooking time per the recipe - I left it in an additional 10 minutes and I think it could have used another 10. But, the flavour was wonderful and the praline crust added something special. I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Holy cow this was the best pie ever! I made the food processor pie crust and followed this recipe to a T and it was absolutely fantastic. Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
So good!! My husband loves this pie, it's his new favorite! It's easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Wonderful blend of spices...very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I've never reviewed anything on this site but I have never been as impressed!! Even though the filling didn't firm up as much as I generally like the flavour of this pie was phenominal! Add a little fresh whipped cream and you may want to skip dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Pumkin pie is not one of my favorites, but this variation makes it a must have! This is the only way my family wants pumkin pie now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
The praline crust is a wonderful addition to this pumpkin pie. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
THIS IS GREAT!! The praline crust adds the little extra something I think has been lacking in pumpkin pie. I was asked for the recipe by everyone in my family. One note...I used my regular recipe with the crust and it worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
OH MY!!! I am not a baker so I love how easy this recipe is. I made one last week before Thanksgiving to see how it was before bringing it to my family. Holy Moly was it good. I gave a few pices to my friend who called me right away for the recipe. I ate the rest myself. Yes I ate 1/2 a pie before Thanksgiving was even here. I made 2 for my family and one for my bestfriend. Everyone loved it. My besfriend called the day after and said she had it for brekfast. I like it a bit less chilled so I took it out as we sat down for dinner. I will make many more of these pies over the holiday..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
One of the best pumpkin pie recipes! You would have never guessed how easy this was to make by the taste of it. Thanks for this fab recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States