Praline Pumpkin Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
My mom used to make this pie and my wife has used the recipe since Mom gave it to her. This is a perennial favorite and my favorite any time of the year!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Made this pie last night for a group of friends it was a great hit all the husbands were requesting their wives to get the recipe, will make it again for Thanksgiving at a family reunion, maybe I should make two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lovelock, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
The spices were overpowering. I almost cried because I used fresh organic sugar pumpkin to make it, and I didn't even want to finish my first piece! My husband said he liked it okay, so I rated it 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I would so love to give this a five star rating because it was really loved by everyone at our post pumpkin picking party yesterday, however, not one person even noticed the praline part of it. From all of the reviews this was what I was most excited about so I was just a tad disappointed it wasn't more prominent. I do plan on making this again, however, I'll increase the amount of nuts and rough chop them rather then grind them too finely. The filling was perfection however, and I thank you MFDay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Absolutely the best pumpkin pie ever! The praline mixture on the bottom makes it spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaboj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
OMG, this is delicious. I didn't have light cream so I used 3/4 c. of heavy cream and 1/4 c. skim milk and it worked fine. Also didn't have mace so I just omitted it. I had no probs with it firming up and the added praline mixture on the bottom is to die for. I don't think I'll make a traditional pumpkin pie again. Thanks for such a delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAWVU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I made this pie on a whim. It was fantastic. I didn't have mace or ground cloves but I improvised and it turned out good anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leeloo
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I made this pie just to surprise my DH and BIL. They absolutely loved it! My Hubby said it was the best piece of pie he has ever eaten! I used half shortening and half butter for the crust and it was very flakey. I was worried after reading the reviews that the pie filling wouldn't set properly so I baked it for an hour (not including the pre-bake) at 325. It turned out beautifully and the filling was perfectly set. I definitely recommend that you should try this pie. Your family will thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeloo
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
So good!! My husband loves this pie, it's his new favorite! It's easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States