Praline-Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
These were adorable! I took them to a Thanksgiving gathering for a lighter alternative to the pies we had. Very cute!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
These taste wonderful and so impressive looking. I made exactly as the recipe indicated so I could give it a fair rating. I found it to be just right and didn't find it necessary to change/add/or subtract anything. Please try these, they are so fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Easy to follow directions to a beautiful delicious desert. I did add a few other spices (cloves and nutmeg) but I am sure this would have been just as good without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
My family really enjoyed these pastries - and they were delicious! But personally, just too much work for a dessert. Definitely a "presentation" course. I will keep it in mind for when I really want to impress someone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Loved this except the fact that my filling came out a little runner than I thought it would. I hope to make this again with less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
The outcome is well worth the effort and a great way to use up extra cones or puff pastry if you have it. It is quite time intensive though but a nice "wow" dish for a special meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Loved this! Super easy to put together but it looks and tastes like you spent a lot of time on it. We really liked the pumpkin mousse. I sprinkled cinnamon sugar on the pastry. Skipped the pecans. I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This recipe was relativly easy and so delicious. I made 10 of them so doubles the mousse recipe..My family loved eating the leftovers..and so did I. hehe I had some homemade caramel left from Halloween...so melted that, added pecans and a little caramel syrup. It worked awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Wonderfully decadent! Rich and delicious. It may look like a complicated dessert, but the recipe was actually quite easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Looks great with little effort. I made the pastry horns the night before and kept them in an airtight container. I made the mousse the next morning and kept that in the fridge. Before serving, I quickly heated the horns in a 350 degree oven to crisp them up a bit and then let them cool. I filled the pastries with the mousse using a ziploc bag that I had cut a corner from and it worked perfectly. It got rave reviews and was a nice alternative to pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States