Praline Pecan French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
People went WILD for this recipe! I used an entire loaf of Pepperidge Farm Cinnamon Swirl bread (no raisins), and substituted buttermilk for the cream. I put it all in a Bundt pan for a pretty presentation. I wasn't at the meal where it was served, so when I asked how it turned out the response was "even a skinny person went for seconds!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Great and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I won Mother's Day breakfast with this thing and my wife declared it our new Christmas morning breakfast tradition, supplanting our long standing tradition of making German Pancakes. I cannot begin to praise this recipe enough. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacob Folkman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
The recipe is excellent! It has become a staple in our Christmas Morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Art Solanes
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Roberson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Made for a group outing for a weekend breakfast, everyone loved it. Now make in smaller serving for my hubby and myself for Sunday breakfast. Easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Kay Brown Gilbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I used sugar free syrup to cut the sugar and I cut the brown sugar by half. My husband gave it five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States