Praline Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was delicious, however I had to add a splash of white vinegar to the sauce to cut through some of the sweetness. I also squirted in some srichi sauce for some more heat. The result was a sweet and sour with a bit of heat. Do taste your sauce before you drizzle on your chicken to make sure you have the right blend that fits your taste. I served mine on a bed of white rice with a side of buttery steamed asparagus and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonita Jimong
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
It was so tasty I do agree more of the seasoning in the flour and chicken it enhances the flavor so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonita Jimong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I really wanted something sweet- and boy was this sweet. Not sure exactly what was the miss for me- but didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Tindall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
My family loves this! The perfect amount of sweet & spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I cooked this tonight and it was wonderfully delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Not bad! More sweet than spicy, though. I recommend seasoning the flour with salt, pepper & some of the Cajun seasoning. I also found I only needed half the amt. of flour listed. I found the sauce amt. perfect but I'm going to dbl. the Cajun seasoning in that, too! Another idea I might try is breading and baking the strips (skipping all the frying & grease!) adding the sauce for the last 15-20 min. Like someone else mentioned, this is a great recipe & experimenting with it will be fun! Thanks so much for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
sugar rush, sugar rush. This was the most amazing dish for me since I have a sweet tooth. I didn't add in as much of the creole spice so it was more just sweet and I loved it. I served over fresh steamed white rice and enjoyed it for two nights. My husband didn't like it becuase it was like eating chicken with our sweets instead of eating sweets with our chicken. my daughter and I give it all thumbs up however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Love this recipe! Because of my busy schedule I used store bought breaded frozen chicken strips. I cooked them half the stated time while making the sauce then followed the rest of the recipe. Super fast, easy, and tasty. Everyone gave two thumbs up which is rare at our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanette Lilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sullivan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elmendorf, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I have been giving this review a lot of thought - I am waffling between a three star and four stars. First problem is the flour & egg both really need some Creole seasoning. I cut the sauce recipe in half and it was still too much for 1 lb of chicken tenders. The sauce was a little too sweet but has great potential. Thanks for an inspiring recipe. I will have fun tweaking this to be perfect for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Bacon Jalapeno Pepper Chicken Bites

A deliciously spicy, filling appetizer or dinner!

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States