Praline Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Next time I'll reduce the rum flavoring by a little because it seemed to slightly overpower the other ingredients. I also left off the sour cream topping. Instead, I drizzled caramel sauce on the cooled cheesecake and decorated it with toasted pecan halves. My family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
EVERYONE else LOVED this cheesecake! It was definitely a hit, although not my personal favorite. Also, I do prefer a much thicker crust on a cheesecake than the recipe calls for...so if you like thick crusted cheesecake...you may consider tinkering with the recipe a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
I can't remember ever tasting a better cheesecake. next time I'll make one for guests and one for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This is very good but for my taste, forget the DARK brown sugar that one reviewer mentioned. I made my first one with DBS and did not like it near as well as the one I made with the LBS. This will be my standard cheesecake for intertaining from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROBINV
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This got rave reviews at my Thanksgiving dinner. I thought the rum extract was a little strong, but my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Fabulous, creamy, caramel-like cheesecake. The brown sugar gives it a rich, buttery flavor, and the addition of the pecans in the crust is a must. I almost skipped these because my kids don't like nuts, but I am so glad that I didn't. The crust was so good. I upped the cream cheese to 3 packages - 2 reduced fat, 1 regular. I did not make the topping because I didn't have enough sour cream. Instead, we just had a scoop of whipped cream on top. Will for sure keep this one handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Made this for a co-workers bachlorette party. The next day people were telling me how good the cake was! The changes I made were using only vanilla extract(could not find any of the rum) and I added some extra detailing with butterscotch icing and pralines on top of the cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
A great tasting Cheesecake! The flavor compares to no other butterscoth cheesecake out there, the only thing I did different was to chop the pecans and throw them on the top of the cheesecake! Just as pretty and who cares anyway as it didn't last long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
I have never made a cheesecake before I made this - so I didn't know what to expect. I even made it for easter dinner. It turned out FABULOUS! I even followed the special instructions Allrecipes.com gave for making cheesecakes and I cooked it in a waterbath. LOVED THE RECIPE - THANK YOU FOR SHARING!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2000
I seldom cook, so even a novice can cook this cheesecake and not fail. Since discovering cakerecipe.com, my friends and I have been trying the various cheesecake recipes and hands down the praline cheesecake is the repeat favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States