Praline Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2000
I seldom cook, so even a novice can cook this cheesecake and not fail. Since discovering cakerecipe.com, my friends and I have been trying the various cheesecake recipes and hands down the praline cheesecake is the repeat favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
A great tasting Cheesecake! The flavor compares to no other butterscoth cheesecake out there, the only thing I did different was to chop the pecans and throw them on the top of the cheesecake! Just as pretty and who cares anyway as it didn't last long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
I can't remember ever tasting a better cheesecake. next time I'll make one for guests and one for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
EVERYONE else LOVED this cheesecake! It was definitely a hit, although not my personal favorite. Also, I do prefer a much thicker crust on a cheesecake than the recipe calls for...so if you like thick crusted cheesecake...you may consider tinkering with the recipe a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Next time I'll reduce the rum flavoring by a little because it seemed to slightly overpower the other ingredients. I also left off the sour cream topping. Instead, I drizzled caramel sauce on the cooled cheesecake and decorated it with toasted pecan halves. My family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This was really wonderful. I'd like to re-make this pie by putting dark brown sugar in the main portion of the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This is very good but for my taste, forget the DARK brown sugar that one reviewer mentioned. I made my first one with DBS and did not like it near as well as the one I made with the LBS. This will be my standard cheesecake for intertaining from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
My family and my sorority group loved this recipe. I have made some changes to it as I made it. I used pretzel crumbs instead of graham crackers and also drizzled the top with chocolate ice cream topping and pecans. We loved it each way. Thank you for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
I have never made a cheesecake before I made this - so I didn't know what to expect. I even made it for easter dinner. It turned out FABULOUS! I even followed the special instructions Allrecipes.com gave for making cheesecakes and I cooked it in a waterbath. LOVED THE RECIPE - THANK YOU FOR SHARING!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
This is a very good cheesecake. It had a very smooth texture and was not too rich. Everyone loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States