Praline Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
The flavor of this cheesecake was absolutely great. I tried to jazz it up with some butterscotch ice cream topping drizzled over the top but it doesn't need anything. Just a little whipped topping. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DROE1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
Great recipe! Excellent texture and taste. I omitted the maple extract (used more rum extract instead). Very simple recipe for a first time cheesecake baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
This is a very good cheesecake. It had a very smooth texture and was not too rich. Everyone loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
I have never made a cheesecake before I made this - so I didn't know what to expect. I even made it for easter dinner. It turned out FABULOUS! I even followed the special instructions Allrecipes.com gave for making cheesecakes and I cooked it in a waterbath. LOVED THE RECIPE - THANK YOU FOR SHARING!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
My family and my sorority group loved this recipe. I have made some changes to it as I made it. I used pretzel crumbs instead of graham crackers and also drizzled the top with chocolate ice cream topping and pecans. We loved it each way. Thank you for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This is very good but for my taste, forget the DARK brown sugar that one reviewer mentioned. I made my first one with DBS and did not like it near as well as the one I made with the LBS. This will be my standard cheesecake for intertaining from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This was really wonderful. I'd like to re-make this pie by putting dark brown sugar in the main portion of the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Next time I'll reduce the rum flavoring by a little because it seemed to slightly overpower the other ingredients. I also left off the sour cream topping. Instead, I drizzled caramel sauce on the cooled cheesecake and decorated it with toasted pecan halves. My family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
EVERYONE else LOVED this cheesecake! It was definitely a hit, although not my personal favorite. Also, I do prefer a much thicker crust on a cheesecake than the recipe calls for...so if you like thick crusted cheesecake...you may consider tinkering with the recipe a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
I can't remember ever tasting a better cheesecake. next time I'll make one for guests and one for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States