Praline Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Easy to make, absolutely delicious to eat! What could be better??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
HAve been looking for a nut topped cake that goes in the broiler to crisp. My mom use to make for me and when she passed suddenly a few years ago this is one of the things she took with her. This recipe is very close, and I do make a few changes, add vanilla to cake, always Use milk in place of water (makes even box cakes moist and yummy) I used triple the nuts, chopped them up a good deal and used the broiler to crisp. The cake disappears quickly, even my pickey eaters love the crunchy top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
The topping on this cake could not be simpler to make, and it's incredibly tasty and sticky and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Made this for a friend's birthday and it turned out very tasty! We both ate...probably too much. Considering this took little effort, but still enough to show that you care, this is a pretty close to perfect cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Best cake recipe I've made in a LONG time!! All my co-workers loved it!! I followed other people's suggestions on under-cooking the cake and next time I will cook the cake the full cake time then add the topping. I had to cook with the topping an additional 20 minutes to get my cake to cook all the way through. I also used the Betty Crocker cake mix that already has the pudding in the mix. I poked holes in the cake before adding the topping so it absorbed in the cake and I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babycynthia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This is a great recipe to take a simple yellow cake mix and with very little effort, turn it into something unique and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Made this cake for my graduation last year and it was a hit. We put it our dessert tower, and about an hour into the party it was all gone! Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
A FAVORITE with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
My 12 year old daughter surprise me with this cake; when I came back from my walk, my whole family loved it and can not wait to bake it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
The name of this cake made it sound better than it actually was. It was just a regular cake with a fairly thin layer of streusel on top. I think it would've made more of an impact if the streusel was doubled and came out crunchier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States