Prairie Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Finally found a meatloaf recipe my son likes. I prefer a little BBQ sauce or ketchup on top so I will make that addition the next time. Also I sauteed the onion and celery, again personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This recipe is fabulous- it has been named the "best meatloaf ever" in our house. It has great flavor and did not crumble. My changes- I halved the recipe and also added minced carrots. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I HATE meatloaf...I LOVED this meatloaf! I cut receipe in half (two eggs), used a 9 X 13" glass pan, lined bottom of pan with bread slices. FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
There is no messing up this recipe! I also cut the recipe in half (6 servings) and added Monterey jalapeño cheese for a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraNOh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I was a little skeptical during preparation because of the all the oatmeal, but it was delicious! I've tried 100's of meatloaves and are always just "okay", but, this one my husband even claimed to be better than his Mother's Famous Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Best meatloaf I've ever had! It kind of fell apart taking it out of the pan but it was amazing to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I've tried a lot of Meat Loaf Recipes and this one is a keeper. For Ketchup you can substitute T-sauce and add agave nectar to it which will mimic the ketchup or use a natural ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
wife swore she did not like meat loaf she loved it very juicy added bacon to top for extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This is the BEST meatloaf I've ever made. Just wonderful! I used a clay loaf pan and it was marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I make this recipe while omitting the cheese and have had no problems with the texture and shape holding. It tastes FANTASTIC and is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States