Prairie Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I scaled this down for three instead of twelve. I did like the addition of the celery but the basil and the texture didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Nice flavor, but this so fell apart while trying to get it out of the loaf pan. Smelled wonderfully delicious, but just meatloaf with too many onions. No rave reviews here. Not bad, just not outstanding like some of the others here are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I've tried a lot of Meat Loaf Recipes and this one is a keeper. For Ketchup you can substitute T-sauce and add agave nectar to it which will mimic the ketchup or use a natural ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Finally found a meatloaf recipe my son likes. I prefer a little BBQ sauce or ketchup on top so I will make that addition the next time. Also I sauteed the onion and celery, again personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Best meatloaf I've ever had! It kind of fell apart taking it out of the pan but it was amazing to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Elizabeth Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I was a little skeptical during preparation because of the all the oatmeal, but it was delicious! I've tried 100's of meatloaves and are always just "okay", but, this one my husband even claimed to be better than his Mother's Famous Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
There is no messing up this recipe! I also cut the recipe in half (6 servings) and added Monterey jalapeño cheese for a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraNOh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I HATE meatloaf...I LOVED this meatloaf! I cut receipe in half (two eggs), used a 9 X 13" glass pan, lined bottom of pan with bread slices. FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This recipe is fabulous- it has been named the "best meatloaf ever" in our house. It has great flavor and did not crumble. My changes- I halved the recipe and also added minced carrots. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-69 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States