Prairie Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
this is really tasty and fairly simple and quick the only thing i changed was the celery for bell peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I was excited to try this, because no one in our household likes meatloat. Since it had so many good reviews, I had hoped it would be different...it wasn't! We still don't like meatloat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Loved it, didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie A.
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I just made this for the first time and it is THE BEST meatloaf I've ever had; hands down! I can't leave it alone. I used quick oats instead of old fashioned and instead of cheese on top, used a glaze of 1/2 ketchup and 1/2 bbq sauce, but those were the only changes. This is truly divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
My husband and I didn't like this. The texture was our biggest objection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Great! Even my picky 13 year-old liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Very good. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Great recipe! I cut this in half since it did call for 4lbs of beef....thats alota beef! 2lbs was perfect for my family of 5 (3 kids). As others suggested, I did cut back the amount of cheese and oats and added 1/4 cup of bread crumbs. Also added a glaze of ketchup, vinegar, mustart and brown sugar! And topped it all off with 4 slices of bacon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manor, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I split this receipe and used deer meat and lean ground beef. I also added 3 slices of crumbled bread too because it seemed a little mushy with just the oats. My husband enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States