Power Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
Wow! These cookies are amazing! Just like the fancy, very expensive ones in organic markets. I made mine with dried pineapple, figs, and prunes (which I softened in simmering water first), and without the nuts. They're fantastic! What a great recipe find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
VERY VERY DELICOUS!!! I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMATULLAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
Great cookies! They're sweet and have a good flavor; you would never guess there are beans in them. I took them to a swim meet individually wrapped in foil, and they were superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
I liked this recipe alot. But found the dough very hard to work with because it was so dry. Cookies were falling apart after baking them, but were delecious , and even though they were very dry to work with, I will make again and again. Very good recipe for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
can't believe this recipe got almost five stars!! Sara Sue must have left out the liquid ingredients!!!! I had to add two cups of rice milk to the recipe to get it out of the 'brick stage'...and I didn't even add all the ingredients...I wonder if one can of beans can absorb four cups of oatmeal that has been ground up???? Something is dreadfully wrong with this recipe. Would like her to fix it and get back to me because it has possibilities!! thanks. PS: I think the problem with it was the instructions of 'dropping by the spoonfuls' onto the baking sheet. There's no way you can 'drop' this batter..it's like cement. Should have read:"roll up into a log and cut in half inch widths"!!!! george maloof
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
These are very good and healthy. Adding 2 beaten eggs to the mashed canneellini beans helps hold the cookies together and makes the dough easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBBIEFRED

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
These cookies were great (even the uncooked dough). I did make a couple of changes. I pureed the beans with 1 cup of apple sauce and 1/2 cup of prunes - couldn't find dates. And I also added dried cranberries and cherries into the batter at the end. The cookies were so moist and healthy and delicious, I am definately making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I added 1/2 cup of soy milk (as the recipe was a little too dry), and increased the dates to 1 cup. I got 22 cookies out of the recipe. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Wow!! who ever thought beans in cookies could be so good. Like everyone else though, I did need to add soy milk. Next time I make them, I think I will try to replace the sugar with agave necter, sweet and it will add some necessary moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
No one could tell there were beans in these cookies, and when I told them they still didn't believe me!! I even got some adventurous children to eat these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States