Power Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
Wow! These cookies are amazing! Just like the fancy, very expensive ones in organic markets. I made mine with dried pineapple, figs, and prunes (which I softened in simmering water first), and without the nuts. They're fantastic! What a great recipe find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
VERY VERY DELICOUS!!! I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMATULLAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
I don't know what I did wrong, but these cookies were an absolute disaster. The first batch was dry and crumbly, and after moistening up the dough a good bit for the second batch, the results were soft but bland. And I had such high hopes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
These cookies are a little strange but good if you are a health nut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
Great cookies! They're sweet and have a good flavor; you would never guess there are beans in them. I took them to a swim meet individually wrapped in foil, and they were superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
I absolutely love the cookies. They are a great snack, or in my case breakfast. In addition to the delight of just eating them out of the pantry I threw some in the freezer. The cookies out of the freezer are an delicious summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
I liked this recipe alot. But found the dough very hard to work with because it was so dry. Cookies were falling apart after baking them, but were delecious , and even though they were very dry to work with, I will make again and again. Very good recipe for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
can't believe this recipe got almost five stars!! Sara Sue must have left out the liquid ingredients!!!! I had to add two cups of rice milk to the recipe to get it out of the 'brick stage'...and I didn't even add all the ingredients...I wonder if one can of beans can absorb four cups of oatmeal that has been ground up???? Something is dreadfully wrong with this recipe. Would like her to fix it and get back to me because it has possibilities!! thanks. PS: I think the problem with it was the instructions of 'dropping by the spoonfuls' onto the baking sheet. There's no way you can 'drop' this batter..it's like cement. Should have read:"roll up into a log and cut in half inch widths"!!!! george maloof
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
These are very good and healthy. Adding 2 beaten eggs to the mashed canneellini beans helps hold the cookies together and makes the dough easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBBIEFRED

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
The taste is very good but the ingredients make the dough the consistency of a rock. I added an egg and enough applesauce to make it more pliable. Oyherwise this would be a 4 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States