Powdered Sugar Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
My 3 yr old son wanted to make sugar cookies for his halloween party. This recipe was easy for him to roll the balls. And they tasted great! Melt in your mouth! ;p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This recipe is amazing! I didn't press the cookies flat with a glass dipped in sugar (I was out of granulated and needed some cookies QUICK) so I just pressed them lightly with my fingers. My family doesn't like really crisp cookies so I didn't press them too much. Anyway, they turned out almost like Mexican Wedding Cakes- slightly sweet, sugar cookies that melt in your mouth. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This recipe is GREAT!!! I wouldn't change nothing. This cookie melts in your mouth. I recommend this cookie for anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
oh these cookies are heavenly! thanks for the melt-in-your-mouth recipe. they will be amazing too with some homemade buttercream icing... i followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This was my first time ever baking a cookie. My family used to buy christmas cookies as a kid and the only place I've ever seen cookie dough was in ice cream! These cookies came out amazing!!! I used butter instead of butter flavored shortening. I was in the dairy section of the supermarket looking for cream of tartar!!! So I decided to pass on the adventure looking for shortening. The recipe doesn't call for it, but I chilled my dough for about 1/2 hour before rolling balls. I read some other recipes on the site and they recommed chilling before baking. I did the first few without chilling them and I did the rest after chilling them. They taste the same, the dough is just a little less sticky and easier to roll. My family loved them and they are a good cookie to get creative with. I made some a little thin so I sandwiched some of those using milk chocolate. I made my own Milanos!! They were crisp and not to hard. Delightful!!! My first cookie ever and I will definitely be carrying these along to christmas parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
This was delicious. I have an allergic daughter and have lost my original recipe, but this one is very close to it. I subbed for the eggs w/an egg replacer and used Fleishman's unsalted margarine instead of butter flavored shortening. We make cut-out hearts and decorated w/sprinkles for her Valentines Day party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
These cookies were very good. I shaped them into egg shapes and decorated them for easter. They are like snickerdoodles without the cinamon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
FINALLY!!! The cookie recipe I've been searching for forever! I've tried so many recipes and this is THE ONE. Made perfect melt in your mouth bakery quality amazing cookies. No burnt bottoms and spread perfectly! I'm so happy!!THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I decided to try this recipe because I love sugar cookies,and I also used to bake them and sell them by the bottle,but I was never really satisfied because the cookies would be too hard in my opinion.I like a nice crisp cookie,but not hard.So,I thought I would try something different because it has powdered sugar in it,and I've never made cookies with powdered sugar. I LOVE THIS RECIPE.Finally,they came out perfect.What I did was roll the dough and pressed it down with my hands,and then pressed them with a fork. I sold my first two bottles today since using this recipe,and I already have another order for two more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Wow I just made these and they are wonderful and SOFT. I rolled into balls and flatten then with my hand, add deco sugar and bake. These are a hit ..you can also use other flavoring like almond, lemon etc if you want a different taste. I use homemade vanilla extract ...5 stars for this winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shingletown, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States