Powdered Sugar Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
oh these cookies are heavenly! thanks for the melt-in-your-mouth recipe. they will be amazing too with some homemade buttercream icing... i followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Good but a little too buttery. I'll try again with regular butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
FINALLY!!! The cookie recipe I've been searching for forever! I've tried so many recipes and this is THE ONE. Made perfect melt in your mouth bakery quality amazing cookies. No burnt bottoms and spread perfectly! I'm so happy!!THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This recipe is GREAT!!! I wouldn't change nothing. This cookie melts in your mouth. I recommend this cookie for anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
These cookies were very good. I shaped them into egg shapes and decorated them for easter. They are like snickerdoodles without the cinamon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bethany
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
These cookies were good- I much prefer the butter recipe better. These are not very sweet, even with sugar sprinkled on top. Still, they were crisp and the kids ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
My 3 yr old son wanted to make sugar cookies for his halloween party. This recipe was easy for him to roll the balls. And they tasted great! Melt in your mouth! ;p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This recipe is amazing! I didn't press the cookies flat with a glass dipped in sugar (I was out of granulated and needed some cookies QUICK) so I just pressed them lightly with my fingers. My family doesn't like really crisp cookies so I didn't press them too much. Anyway, they turned out almost like Mexican Wedding Cakes- slightly sweet, sugar cookies that melt in your mouth. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
This was delicious. I have an allergic daughter and have lost my original recipe, but this one is very close to it. I subbed for the eggs w/an egg replacer and used Fleishman's unsalted margarine instead of butter flavored shortening. We make cut-out hearts and decorated w/sprinkles for her Valentines Day party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States