Powdered Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
My mother used pretty much the same recipe while I was growing up. I love these cookies! They have the best light, tender texture. I often use almond extract instead of vanilla, and my Mom sometimes uses lemon extract. We also decorate them with red and green sugar for Christmas, or frost them and decorate like wreaths. Everyone needs to try this recipe - they're the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Absolutely the best and easiest sugar I've ever made. Everyone who tasted them, wanted the recipe! They really do melt in your mouth. We made them for Christmas gifts, so we mixed the confectioners sugar with red or green sprinkles. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I've been looking for a recipe similar to Danish Wedding Cookies. You know..the round, crunchy ones rolled in powdered sugar. These were not it!! I'm not sure why I made these..I guess the name powdered sugar caught my eye. Just another sugar cookie. I did like the taste and they came out light in texture. I thought the recipe called for a bit too much oil and butter, but I did use the exact amount. I added 2 cups of whole wheat flour in place of the regular..to try and add 1 healthy ingredient. I'll definitley keep searching for my danish wedding cookies. Thanks for sharing Alicia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
I put everything in a bowl as stated and one thing i fould wrong with this recipe, it was to runnie to roll in sugar. My place is really cool so heat didn't have anything to do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
this is the recipe that my grandmother made except she omitted the salt. she also increased the flour by 1/2 cup. Best cookie ever in my opinion!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
yum. so good. perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Extremely Easy & Very tasty! Melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISFROGTEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
One of my favorite cookies! So tender and crisp. Don't overcook them! Before baking, I usually press the balls flat with a glass dipped in sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
These are sooooo good! Crispy around the edges, but nice & tender inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Made it with a little less oil. But I think that it needs the full amount. Other than that I made them exactly how they said and they turned out great! 8 minutes was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States