Powdered Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Fabulous. I use a good unsalted butter and Spectrum shortening (brand doesn't have trans fats) instead of oil and the cookies come out perfectly. They are the best sugar cookies I've ever had and I get rave reviews when I make them. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
My friend recently gave me a recipe that was very similar to this except it called for one tablespoon of almond extract and an additional 4 heaping tablespoons of flour. Another thing I did differently was that I flattened the cookies slightly with the bottom of a glass and increased the cooking time to about 9-10 minutes. I've had great luck with these. They are amazing cookies that are so tender and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
These cookies were pretty good. My oven is usually right on, but I had to bake these for 10 minutes. They were very soft, but the started to crumble the next day (which I've never had happen before).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppell, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
These made great Christmas cookies. Very easy to make and made loads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I found that the raw dough tasted very good, but the baked cookies tasted bland and dry. They didn't hold their shape well either, even though I added more flour. They tasted good though with chocolate icing, or when they were frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIFESDISASTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I wanted brownie's or sugar cookie's and after reading all the review's on this had to try it...it was worth it!As one of the previous review's suggested I dipped in cinnamon and sugar and they were great.8 minite's is perfect and once again ...they do melt in your mouth:)Worth all the butter and oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I made these on Valentine's Day, for the kids. They were very good. They tasted even better the next day! The only substitution I made was vinegar in place of the cream of tarter, because I didn't have any. I also used home made butter to make these (I was out of butter, too, so I whipped cream until it was butter.) I cut the recipe in half and made the cookies a little smaller and I got 60 of them! The cookies were nice and soft and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I can not count how many times I have made these over the years! These are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I just got done making these for Christmas...and are they ever delicious!!! They really do melt in your mouth. I rolled them in raw sugar for an added twist...YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
absolutely amazing!! for some holiday spirit I added some peppermint extract and sliced up pieces of candy cane. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States