Powdered Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
great! they really do melt in your mouth. I used different sugars..they came out so cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness {Doces Americano}

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was a great recipe. It's very simple to make and cookies turn out wonderful. I'll definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Wow! This is a superbly light and delicious cookie! My daughter who doesn't like sugar cookies, loved the melt in your mouth texture of these little gems. They are great just plain. They would make a nice accompaniment to tea. This is my new favorite sugar cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tenmile, Oregon, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I love this recipe! I make it all the time, and I get complements about them. They melt in the mouth! I call them my "feel good cookies," thank you for posting the recipe, it is absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NissaMattie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
My search for the perfect soft sugar cookie is over! So good! I did substitute the oil for butter flavored crisco (what i had on hand). Also, I creamed the butter, crisco and sugar together until the where really fluffy, then added the cream of tartar...and creamed some more. This is by far the easiest recipe ever! Thanks so much....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corriedana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. The cookies were very good. I iced them with lemon cream cheese icing which put them over the top. Alone I think they were a little bland. Good though... With the icing my husband said they were the best cookies he's ever eaten...and that is serious stuff! He said the tender cookies paired with the icing was off the hook good! The icing I used was butter, cream cheese, fresh lemon juice and zest, powdered sugar, and milk to thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
These are fantastic. Just like my grandmother made when I was a kid. I have been looking for a recipe like this and now I have one. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I thought these were good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I cut the oil in half, and I'm glad I did because the cookies baked up perfectly buttery without the extra oil. I also subbed the cream of tartar for lemon juice (what I had on hand) and doubled the vanilla. Rolled into balls and baked for 10 minutes, then frosted with homemade buttercream frosting. Yum! UPDATE: I made these again tonight (again cutting the oil in half), but with a twist; I added 4 tsp of coconut extract and rolled the balls in coconut before baking. Also yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
These cookies are pretty good but I had to make it with 2 tsp. vanilla and 2 tsp. almond extract to get a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States