Powdered Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by mookieleigh
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This recipe is WONDERFUL!!!!! I followed it using stick butter/margarine that I had on hand and they turned out perfect! I also added about a 1/4c. more flour. And I would recommend definately chilling before forming balls because it does make it easier to work with and followed others advice using the glass to flatten. I also love everything pink soooo added a little pink color for my dough also and rolled in pink sugar..they turned out soo pretty next pan im trying as a cookie pop!! how fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This recipe is very easy and yummy! So quick to make. I didn't have any vegetable oil, so I used lard instead. It worked just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
bland cookies even though I added a teeny bit of lemon extract to make it more interesting. Honestly the dough was better than the actually cookie and I NEVER prefer the dough. I believe it was the oil- I have never seen a cookie recipe calling for oil and I think I discovered why- NO flavor! I tried it again with almond extract and still they were not good. I threw them away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Very good recipe!! Would rate it a 9 out of 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
If you're looking for a light and crispy sugar cookie, this is it! I packaged them for Christmas and everyone loves them. I measure the flour generously, the dough is very sticky. I refrigerate the dough for an hour for easier handling and flatten the balls slightly for more even baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
These were tasty. Although for those of us in the mountains, you have to add about 5 extra minutes on baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelbyGT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
They have a very strange flavor, not the sweet buttery flavor you'd expect from a sugar cookie. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rockelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
These are outstanding! I added a little lemon extract since I like a hint of lemon flavor in my sugar cookies. After making a few of them by rolling into balls, I decided to add a little more flour to the dough to see if it would work well for cut-outs...AWESOME! I didn't even have to chill the dough.My cut-outs turned out perfectly...not soft, but not too hard...just perfectly light and crisp. This is a keeper! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These cookies are amazing! I made everything according to directions, I didn't change anything at all. They turned out perfectly, and they really do melt in your mouth! Delicious, and I will be making these again! My new favorite sugar cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States