Powdered Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Just made these and, lo and behold, it IS the sugar cookie recipe that I lost several years ago and have been looking for the right one for awhile! Best of the best in texture and flavor!!! Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I love, love these cookies! Have been looking for a flavorful sugar cookie for a long time. I like to make Imperial cookies and these are perfect, although if I don't hurry up and put them together there will be none left. Love them just plain. Love the flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nokomis, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is my go-to sugar cookie recipe. It's so easy, and even when I make a mistake (oops, forgot to put in the butter until they were about to go in the oven!) they still turn out perfect. My husband is sort of a sugar cookie purist, and these are his absolute favorite. I do make some substitutions. I use coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and I use coconut sugar and/or stevia instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
These were great with changes as follows: 1/4 c oil, 3 1/2 c flour plus 1/4 t almond extract. I scooped out, rolled in sugar and baked (did not flatten). 8 mins was the perfect amount. They're DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I didn't really like this recipe, it tasted good, and they did melt in your mouth, but I found the dough was hard to work with to make into any kind of shape besides a circle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
They are amazing!!! Best sugar cookies I have ever made. The dough isn't very good for cookie cutters though, I put it in the freezer for about 20 minutes but it didn't help too much. I can't wait to show them off!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Excellent it was my first time making sug.cookies. And this recipes a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cody

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Way too much vegetable oil and tastes like oil would not make this again without altering the amount of oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This is a very good recipe for sugar cookies. I was on the quest for the best, and although I found it elsewhere, these are delicious and easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I did not like these. The dough was super sticky--this is not a recipe for cookie cutters. I think the oil was what threw off the consistency of the dough. I had to add like another 1/4 cup of flour because my cookies were spreading way too much. Otherwise, this was an okay recipe. They did taste rather bland, so definitely roll in sugar. But they were edible, so it does deserve some credit. The texture of the cookie was kind of crispy, but I'm into thick, soft, chewy cookies. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States