Powdered Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
These are outstanding! I added a little lemon extract since I like a hint of lemon flavor in my sugar cookies. After making a few of them by rolling into balls, I decided to add a little more flour to the dough to see if it would work well for cut-outs...AWESOME! I didn't even have to chill the dough.My cut-outs turned out perfectly...not soft, but not too hard...just perfectly light and crisp. This is a keeper! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These cookies are amazing! I made everything according to directions, I didn't change anything at all. They turned out perfectly, and they really do melt in your mouth! Delicious, and I will be making these again! My new favorite sugar cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
great! they really do melt in your mouth. I used different sugars..they came out so cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness {Doces Americano}

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was a great recipe. It's very simple to make and cookies turn out wonderful. I'll definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Wow! This is a superbly light and delicious cookie! My daughter who doesn't like sugar cookies, loved the melt in your mouth texture of these little gems. They are great just plain. They would make a nice accompaniment to tea. This is my new favorite sugar cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tenmile, Oregon, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I love this recipe! I make it all the time, and I get complements about them. They melt in the mouth! I call them my "feel good cookies," thank you for posting the recipe, it is absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NissaMattie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
My search for the perfect soft sugar cookie is over! So good! I did substitute the oil for butter flavored crisco (what i had on hand). Also, I creamed the butter, crisco and sugar together until the where really fluffy, then added the cream of tartar...and creamed some more. This is by far the easiest recipe ever! Thanks so much....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corriedana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. The cookies were very good. I iced them with lemon cream cheese icing which put them over the top. Alone I think they were a little bland. Good though... With the icing my husband said they were the best cookies he's ever eaten...and that is serious stuff! He said the tender cookies paired with the icing was off the hook good! The icing I used was butter, cream cheese, fresh lemon juice and zest, powdered sugar, and milk to thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
These are fantastic. Just like my grandmother made when I was a kid. I have been looking for a recipe like this and now I have one. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I thought these were good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States