Powdered Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These cookies are very easy to make and always turn out moist and fluffy. My nieces and nephews LOVE them and request them frequently. You can't make the roll out shapes and so if that is the type of sugar cookie you are going for then this recipe is not the one you want to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly with one exception: I mixed half the ingredients before I realized I didn't have cream of tartar (blame holiday stress!). They still came out delicious and were super easy to make. Will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mindy Hegwald
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This recipe is WONDERFUL!!!!! I followed it using stick butter/margarine that I had on hand and they turned out perfect! I also added about a 1/4c. more flour. And I would recommend definately chilling before forming balls because it does make it easier to work with and followed others advice using the glass to flatten. I also love everything pink soooo added a little pink color for my dough also and rolled in pink sugar..they turned out soo pretty next pan im trying as a cookie pop!! how fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Hegwald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This recipe is very easy and yummy! So quick to make. I didn't have any vegetable oil, so I used lard instead. It worked just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
bland cookies even though I added a teeny bit of lemon extract to make it more interesting. Honestly the dough was better than the actually cookie and I NEVER prefer the dough. I believe it was the oil- I have never seen a cookie recipe calling for oil and I think I discovered why- NO flavor! I tried it again with almond extract and still they were not good. I threw them away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Very good recipe!! Would rate it a 9 out of 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
If you're looking for a light and crispy sugar cookie, this is it! I packaged them for Christmas and everyone loves them. I measure the flour generously, the dough is very sticky. I refrigerate the dough for an hour for easier handling and flatten the balls slightly for more even baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
These were tasty. Although for those of us in the mountains, you have to add about 5 extra minutes on baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelbyGT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
They have a very strange flavor, not the sweet buttery flavor you'd expect from a sugar cookie. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rockelle Mitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States