Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
This recipe was perfect. It was easy to make and it was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This is wonderful cake - its super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
I made this pound cake today. It is super, so moist, and so easy. Eat alone, or with fruit on the top. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bella R.
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
I loved this cake! Okay, let me start off by saying that I NEVER bake! I learned some things from my mother when i was younger, but that's about it. This recipe was sooooo easy to follow!! I was trying to re-create a birthday cake recipe that is a childhood memory. I knew the old recipe was a pound cake, and I was hoping with all the great reviews this cake would live up. It did! I frosted it with the "Special Buttercream" recipe from this site and it was amazing! I made a Barbie doll cake with the wilton wonder mold. Let's talk about the cake though: baked in 90 minutes, came out with a golden crust that was perfect for frosting b/c there were NO crumbs. When the cake was cut into, you could SEE how moist it was! The flavor is not sweet at all, and was a great balance with the sweet buttercream frosting. It was alomst white (which I loved!) Could that be b/c I used clear vanilla extract? I dunno, I had it on hand so I used it. Either way, I loved the color! I loved how easy it was to bake, and I loved how great it tasted! Thank you very much for sharing and I know this recipe will be used over and over again for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella R.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Very easy and great tasting. Would recommend this to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
I made this cake for strawberry short cake. It was very good. I checked it after 1 hour and it was done, so I would recommend checking it early. I am at high altitude maybe that was the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Awesome Pound Cake! It was super moist and very easy to make. The mixer did all the work. I did add a little orange zest but that was the only adjustment. My family loved this!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This was amazing.....this was my first cake from scratch and it was to die for...it was gone in one day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Freeport, Freeport, Bahamas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Excellent recipe. I am a first time pound cake maker and this recipe was great for me. The cake turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Best pound cake I have ever had. I will use this pound cake recipe for the rest of my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Dunaway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States