Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I have made this recipe twice and everyone has raved about it. I add a little more vanilla, but that is the only change I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I made this for a carved 3D airplane cake I was making. The density was perfect and held its shape great. Easy to ice as well! Next time, i will cut back on the sugar as it seemed a bit sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hardisty, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Wow!!! Words can not describe this pound cake! My kids loved this recipe. I have other pound cake recipes, but this one is the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ansel
Home Town: Riegelwood, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Loved it couldn't have turned out better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was a nice moist cake my first pound cake made it was perfectly sweet and went nice with a vanila glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I made a pound cake that was designed by Paula Deen and my husband HATED IT even though I thought it was good..so I decided to just in there and make another pound cake and I must say My husband LOVES THIS POUND CAKE!!! I didn't put any glaze on it but I will keep this recipe and make more of it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
YUM!! I just made this cake ... We eat ours without icing as my husband and I are not big fans of it. I made 2 changes. 1st i used all butter and I reduced the sugar by half a cup. It was done in about 65 minutes. I also covered the top around 45 minutes as it was done. I will definitely be making it again and will reduce sugar to two cups as this cake was still too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Easy to follow directions...with great results! This is delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirkie1
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mineola, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is a pretty good pound cake. The consistancy is off a little. I think there's just a tad too much sugar in it for me. If I make this one again, I think I'll cut the sugar by 1/4 to 2/3 cup. The taste is good with just the vanilla, but like I said it's a little sweeter than I'm used to in a pound cake. I give it an A-.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I'm 26 and cannot bake to save my life :-( I decided to make this yesterday for my son and husband. Omg it was so gooood. I've never baked anything so good. My boys were so proud of me lol. I did substitute the milk for orange juice....so yummy. My husband took some with him this morning for his coffee :-) he called today to ask if there was anymore left ah ah Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States