Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I tried it yesterday. It was really good. I however mixed confectioner's sugar and some lemon juice and drizzled it over the cake. I will make this for my Job's potluck. Cheap and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
It's the only pound cake recipe to bake....ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DoremiGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Great recipe. Halved the sugar for two cakes. They turned out great and so delicious! Check to see if your cake is done around 60 minutes - in my oven 80 to 90 min is too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DoremiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I have tried other pound cake recipes but this one was the best. The only thing I changed was the amount of sugar, I used 2 cups instead of 3. The taste was just right, I also put a cream cheese glaze over the cake. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Made only two change and used 2 cups of sugar for fear it might be to sweet as said by others and I used 2 loaf pans instead of a bundt pan. It could have used slightly more sugar. The cake is lighter and airy than what I think a pound cake should be. Other than that it was very moist and ok. I think it will change some after cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This is the perfect pound cake. I have a family recipe that I used to swear by but this is the single greatest pound cake recipe ever. I will never use a different recipe. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
So far the layers are beautiful, first time trying this recipe and I decided to make it a two layer with raspberry flavoring!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I adjusted this cake to a serving size of 50 and it made 2-10in wilton round pans, 2-9-in rounds, and 2 6-inch rounds....this cake was awesome! I made a baby shower cake with it and it ices and stakes great! I got a ton of complements on this cake and several women at the shower wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
It turned out perfect! I picked this recipe because I had all of the ingredients on hand. I used butter-flavored Crisco for the shortening, and it was great! It was perfectly moist, not too dense, and had a beautiful color. I took the advice and covered the cake with foil after the first 20 minutes - a great suggestion - and it was finished in 60 minutes. I had some extra frozen berries I heated up, added a small amount of sugar and lemon juice, and it was amazing! A+ from this baker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruiser27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I found the recipe was perfect just the way it is. I read the way carthecook approached it and had considered it, but it seemed like too much & a whole new recipe. I did reduce the sugar from 3 cups to 2 the first time, based on one rating that said it was too sweet; then reduced to 2 & 1/2 cups the second time I baked the cake. The recipe proved itself flawless each time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookingood
Home Town: Harlem, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States