Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I made this cake for a birthday dinner. It was perfect! Its really easy and tastes great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This was easy to make and turned out perfect. I do not bake much and my co-workers were very impressed. Moist, not too sweet. I used a recipe for lemon glaze that I found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Very good. My husband loved it! I served it with fresh strawberries and whipped cream, but it was really good all by itself too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Great basic recipe. I cut back the sugar and covered with foil early in the baking process as advised by reviewers. Turned out beautifully and served with strawberries and whipped cream. Definitely try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHCRIPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I've made this twice with rave reviews. It is wonderful served with cut strawberries in a sugar/water solution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffaney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Awesome cake, great taste and texture! It's not unusual to have to cover a bundt cake part way thru cooking...but it's well worth it! My new staple white cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Made it exactly as the recipe showed...The top did brown up quick in about 40 minutes so I covered it with foil. It was done in a little over an hour. Very moist- not too sweet like other reviewers have commented...I'll make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This was the best cake I've ever had, hands down. Wow! Super moist, buttery, light, just perfect! I made a glaze for it with cinnamon, allspice, confectioners sugar, melted butter and vanilla & spooned it over the top while warm. Everyone raved. This is my new standard recipe for all cake occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
My first time making pound cake and it turned out perfectly.I chose this recipe because I had all ingredients on hand, I'm so glad I did.It really was great.We used it for chocolate fondue and strawberry shortcake it worked perfect for both.Thanks for this awesome recipe.P.S. I did however cut the sugar back to 2 cups and it was syill definatley a sweet cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
It tasted good but I couldn't serve it b/c it burned after only 60 minutes of cooking. I had to tent with foil after just 30 minutes. I suppose my oven could be off-temp, but I've never experienced anything like this before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States