Poultry Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is perfect exactly what I needed and I had all these on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARCIA99116

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fortville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Worked great for me. I only needed enough for one recipe (2 servings), I used the adjust recipe icon for 2 servings. Tastes great in my stuffing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very close to my favorite store-bought poultry seasoning - I'll never buy it again! I did reduce this recipe to 16 servings to give me a more manageable amount, and removed the additional ground sage. (I substituted ground sage for the rubbed sage and omitted the additional ground sage called for in the original recipe.) Also, I grow & dry some of my own herbs so I use my coffee grinder to powder all my herbs before measuring and combining. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
gave it to a family member loved it tasted good great recipe it was easy and only took 5 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
After reviewing other comments, I cut back on the sage and added a bit of paprika. I always buy plain stuffing cubes so this was great to flavor it. Along with other herb and spice mixes, I do plan to give small jars of this to friends and family for the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Thanks for this! I was making a recipe of pan fried chops which called for poultry seasoning. I just happened to have all the ingredients for this. They were the BEST chops I've ever made, and the poultry seasoning definitely shined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This worked PERFECTLY! This Thanksgiving we were making dressing when we found we needed poultry seasoning. We had many of the ingredients already, and used this recipe to combine them in the correct proportions with AMAZING results. Using recipes like this instead of buying specific poultry seasoning can be cost effective if you already have the ingredients. We cut the recipe down to the tsps needed in our dressing recipe and the dressing came out better than ever. I would definitely recommend this to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Great I did add fresh parsley and sage as I grow them to my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I have a question for the author. I have not made this recipe yet. Why did you choose to use rubbed sage and ground sage? What difference does the two different textures make?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancySacTown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

How to Make Roast Christmas Goose

See the easy way to make gorgeous roast goose for Christmas dinner!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States