Poulet de Provencal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
this was so good and also very easy to prepare. I didn't have balsamic vinegar so i used balsamic salad dressing and just used twice as much. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I made no changes. We will definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is my absolute favorite main dish. This is my go to, especially if we are having company. I do it exactly to the recipe every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
A simple, scrumptious recipe, worthy of your company. And so simple to put together. I used thin chicken cutlets. I followed the recipe exactly, only exception was using shredded swiss for the top and finished with a drizzle of black truffle oil. Thanks for sharing your recipe, a keeper and definite do-over, for sure. Tres Bon! Manifique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! We had to create our own herbes de Provence (online recipe) and I can't imagine store-bought could be any better. Didn't change recipe at all and served with fresh sauteed asparagus with lemon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Excellent !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Loved this recipe for our tour of the south of France last night. I enjoy doing themed dinners. I followed the recipe almost to a "T". I did not have a large shallot so I subbed with half of a medium sized red onion and grated it. I also marinaded the chicken for about 6 hours. This really intensified the Dijon mustard and balsamic vinegar flavors. I would not recommend the faint of heart cooks to do this as the flavors were bold. A nice change from the usual delicate French tastes.Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This is fantastic! I was rooting around in my pantry and discovered a bottle of balsamic vinegar I didn't realize I had, and then later I happened to see this recipe in the newest reviews. I don't need lightening to strike me- this was meant to be! I am so glad I saw this recipe, as it is really something special. The aroma in the house was amazing, and drew everyone in to inquire as to what I was making. I followed this to the letter- it was surprisingly easy to put together and the results are dinner party worthy. Very delicious- I will definitely make this one again! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I made this last night and it was great! I improvised on the herbs and cheese just because I needed to use what was here but it was still delicious. The will be in the rotation for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States