Poulet a la Grecque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Sooo delicious. Came together very quickly also. I did not have shallots, but did use more garlic. Also instead of two cups white wine, I used one cup of white cooking wine and one of homemade turkey broth. I did not cover while simmering, my sauce was still soupy a bit, but delicious. Loved the raisins, will make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Wonderful! Only change I made was 2 cans of diced tomatoes instead of chopping my own. Hubby and I were both impressed and will DEFINITELY make it again! Enough sauce to serve over brown rice or quinoa too- thank you for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Chicken was very juicy, but I expected more flavor. The rice complimented the entree nicely, although I added extra curry powder for additional flavor. Next time I'll add the curry powder to the chicken during the coating stage; also going to add more salt and pepper during the process in order to improve the flavor. Overall, it was easy and something I'd be willing to make again. I rate this 3.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HyakuMoon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This recipe is really good, try it!! I put in black truffle butter instead of regular and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I've made this recipe several times and I just love it. I did omit the raisins b/c I have this thing with hot raisins. I also used tumeric in lieu of saffron as someone else suggested. This is a regular at our house. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKELFISH27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Wonderful flavor in this one. Stick to the recipe and you will look like a pro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Pretty easy to make, all things considered. Came out a lot sweeter than I thought and than I liked. There was too much liquid after I added the wine, so I ended up boiling it uncovered for 15-20 min. I liked the saffron flavor. Overall, a good dish, but again just too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
What a great combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cal
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe, and so did my family. We didn't have white wine, so I substituted sake. I also used about a 1/4 tsp of tumeric instead of saffron threads, because I simply can't afford the saffron. My mother complained that I didn't use enough salt. I told her to add her own! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
This recipe is wonderful! the whole family loved it and it was fairly easy to make (my 11 year old daughter made it for us) and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States