Poulet Parisienne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I only had boneless/skinless chicken breasts, so I added some garlic and used smoked paprika. It was flavorful and definitely a recipe I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This recipe is great as is. The last time I made it, I did tweak it a little. I added some paprika to the sauce, increased the sherry by half and used fresh mushrooms sauteed in white wine instead of the canned mushrooms. My husband isn't a huge mushroom fan but he loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Used SLBL chicken breasts, fresh mushrooms sauteed in butter and wine. My husband loved it! Really good sauce, too. Thank you for the recipe, we will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
WHile I dont usually care for recipes made with soup, this one was great. Very tender chicken, great flavor. I suspect it would be great in a crock pot as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Schoeb Boersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
I loved this recipe. I used boneless skinless breasts which I pounded thin between waxed paper. I browned for a few minutes each side in olive oil. The thin breasts cooked up tender in only 30 minutes in the oven. We love mushrooms so I doubled this ingredient. My husband went nuts over this. Definitely something I would do again and again. I think it could be used for baked pork chops also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
My husband and I absolutly love mushrooms and this recipe really makes them shine. The only thing I did differently was used fresh mushrooms and sauteed them in white wine and butter. When they were sufficiently cooked I added the mushrooms and their leftover liquid to the recipe instead of using canned. This is a keeper, Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharleyBrul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
We really loved this dish. I added all but a dusting of the paprika to the sour cream mixture and used half a pound of fresh baby portabella mushrooms sauteed in white wine. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Joel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I cut up boneless chicken breasts and used fresh mushrooms. Top with extra paprika- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDYLEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Awesome recipe! My hubby and I love it. The only thing I changed was subsituting Port for Sherry. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Very, very good! Made this last night, but cut the recipe in half (well, the 'sauce' anyway, used 2 bone in chicken breasts). Only changes I made were to sautee fresh mushrooms with 2 cloves of minced garlic before hand and then mixed with the sour cream & sherry. Added in some herbes de provence for extra flavour. Topped with paprika and baked as directed...yummy! Served with steamed broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States