Poulet Parisienne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
My husband and I absolutly love mushrooms and this recipe really makes them shine. The only thing I did differently was used fresh mushrooms and sauteed them in white wine and butter. When they were sufficiently cooked I added the mushrooms and their leftover liquid to the recipe instead of using canned. This is a keeper, Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharleyBrul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
I loved this recipe. I used boneless skinless breasts which I pounded thin between waxed paper. I browned for a few minutes each side in olive oil. The thin breasts cooked up tender in only 30 minutes in the oven. We love mushrooms so I doubled this ingredient. My husband went nuts over this. Definitely something I would do again and again. I think it could be used for baked pork chops also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
I was disappointed. The dish lacked flavor. The ingredients sounded like they would be really good. Maybe I'll try again and add some spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I cut up boneless chicken breasts and used fresh mushrooms. Top with extra paprika- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDYLEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I only had boneless/skinless chicken breasts, so I added some garlic and used smoked paprika. It was flavorful and definitely a recipe I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Good base recipe - I loved the addition of the sherry in this yummy sauce, but as other reviews have noted, the recipe is a bit bland as it is. I added about 1 tsp Herb de Provence, about 1/4 tsp garlic & onion powders & used double the amount of (frozen) mushrooms required. With those additions, this recipe was delicious. I served it with fresh green beans, which I steamed for 5 minutes then sauteed in a pan w/thinly sliced red onion, pancetta cubes & a splash of balsamic vinegar) & white buttered rice - a spectacular meal in no time at all! Thanks for the inspiration w/this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPENABAUER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gonzales, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
We really loved this dish. I added all but a dusting of the paprika to the sour cream mixture and used half a pound of fresh baby portabella mushrooms sauteed in white wine. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very good. I made just like the recipe but I had about a cup of fresh mushrooms that I sautéd in butter and cooking wine, in addition to the can of mushrooms. I had very large chicken breasts and it was done in 1/14 hours. I served it with atossed salad and orzo that I browned and then cooked in chicken broth, when almost done I added some chopped frozen broccoli . It worked well with the chicken.. I will make it again, my DH really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Used SLBL chicken breasts, fresh mushrooms sauteed in butter and wine. My husband loved it! Really good sauce, too. Thank you for the recipe, we will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was pretty good. I took the skin off and I sprinkled onion and garlic powder, black pepper and Lawrys seasoned salt on the chicken breasts. Otherwise, it might have been bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chef John's Quick Cassoulet

In this video, you’ll see how to make cassoulet in just an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States