Poulet Parisienne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
I was disappointed. The dish lacked flavor. The ingredients sounded like they would be really good. Maybe I'll try again and add some spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
I loved this recipe. I used boneless skinless breasts which I pounded thin between waxed paper. I browned for a few minutes each side in olive oil. The thin breasts cooked up tender in only 30 minutes in the oven. We love mushrooms so I doubled this ingredient. My husband went nuts over this. Definitely something I would do again and again. I think it could be used for baked pork chops also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
My husband and I absolutly love mushrooms and this recipe really makes them shine. The only thing I did differently was used fresh mushrooms and sauteed them in white wine and butter. When they were sufficiently cooked I added the mushrooms and their leftover liquid to the recipe instead of using canned. This is a keeper, Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharleyBrul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
It was definitely an easy chicken dish but it lacked something. I had to really salt it. We did like the sherry in it though. I will make it again but will season it a little better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
If its not fried chicken hubby couldn’t care less. But he does like the mushrooms, sherry, and sour cream gig so this didn’t get any complaints. It got great reviews from a pop-in guest that ate 2 pieces. I also used sautéed fresh mushrooms instead of canned because I had some I needed to use. I also sautéed about ¼ cup of chopped onion because other reviewers said it lacked something and I like onions in everything. I used thighs, drumsticks and the breasts, (hubby and guest prefer the dark meat.) I gave the pieces a big dose of seasoning salt and about ½ of the paprika before pouring on the sauce. Personally, I probably won’t make this again. It was okay but not scrumptous. Elegant gourmet name, browns up nicely and looks tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
We really loved this dish. I added all but a dusting of the paprika to the sour cream mixture and used half a pound of fresh baby portabella mushrooms sauteed in white wine. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Joel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Very good! Quick and easy to make which is great when you have to do things and dont feel like cooking really. I served it with mash potatoes and used the sauce like a gravy for the potatoes. I also seasoned the cutlets with garlic and salt and pepper to give a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I cut up boneless chicken breasts and used fresh mushrooms. Top with extra paprika- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDYLEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Awesome recipe! My hubby and I love it. The only thing I changed was subsituting Port for Sherry. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Good base recipe - I loved the addition of the sherry in this yummy sauce, but as other reviews have noted, the recipe is a bit bland as it is. I added about 1 tsp Herb de Provence, about 1/4 tsp garlic & onion powders & used double the amount of (frozen) mushrooms required. With those additions, this recipe was delicious. I served it with fresh green beans, which I steamed for 5 minutes then sauteed in a pan w/thinly sliced red onion, pancetta cubes & a splash of balsamic vinegar) & white buttered rice - a spectacular meal in no time at all! Thanks for the inspiration w/this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPENABAUER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gonzales, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States