Potunas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by A cook in Houston
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
If you are tired of tuna sandwiches or tuna caserole, this is a great change for canned tuna. I used a little bit more mayo, I think it depends on the size of the potatoes, and added Tony Chazery's for some spice. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Usually when I try something different, my kids give it the thumbs down, but we all liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I had lost the recipe for potunas & took a chance on a recipe search since my mother had gotten the recipe back in the 1960s. So glad to find it again! These are delicious left over - cold or warmed. Thanks Nascargirl88 & allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Why I love allrecipes! This was in various women's magazines in about 1968 before we had started to worry about fat. I liked it then, made it often, tossed the recipe because it was so simple I didn't need it but more than 40 years later I'd forgotten the ratios. It's good as is but a little dressing up with spice or down with fat doesn't hurt. This is comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
We love these. They are yummy and easy to make. We make them regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
These are really good for a Sunday lunch. I use light mayo and they still turn out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
My husband and I really like this recipe. My boys aren't so crazy about it, but we like to make it every now and then. Perfect comfort food! Kinda of like combining potato soup with a tuna casserole. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Thanks for a great combination of two of our favorite foods tuna & potatoes.My family loved it (even my picky husband!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barberton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
yummy! i added garlic and pimento cheese to the mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
We really enjoyed these. I let my potatoes bake for a little over an hour. It was a little difficult to scrap out the insides, my potatoes kept wanting to fall apart. I used 8 potatoes, 3 packets of tuna and 2 cups of shredded cheese and found the filling to be plenty to stuff all the halves. I also added some salt, pepper and about 2 teaspoons of minced garlic to the mixture. Taste was good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States