Potunas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Much better than expected. I made them with smaller red potatoes & without the cheese. They would make great appetizers. Next time we want to try it with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
We really enjoyed these. I let my potatoes bake for a little over an hour. It was a little difficult to scrap out the insides, my potatoes kept wanting to fall apart. I used 8 potatoes, 3 packets of tuna and 2 cups of shredded cheese and found the filling to be plenty to stuff all the halves. I also added some salt, pepper and about 2 teaspoons of minced garlic to the mixture. Taste was good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Photo by MI$$DREA
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
instead of baking these for an hour i nuked them 5 mins, flipped them, and nuked them another 5 mins. after i scooped out the flesh (to which i added garlic powder and celery salt)i placed them flesh side down and rubbed with olive oil and sprinkled with sea salt. i baked them directly on the oven rack with a baking sheet on the rack beneath it to catch any potato ooze.after much contemplation i served with garlic toast topped with sauteed mushrooms in garlic(also from this site). thanks for a different approach to using inexpensive tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I was pleasantly surprised by this dish. We had dubbed it Tuna Boats by dinnertime, though Potunas is quite an inventive name. I added Creole Seasoning to the mixture to spice it up and ended up using about 1/4 cup reduced fat sour cream and 1/2 cup light mayo. This is such an economical, tasty, and simple meal; I'm glad I found it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This is sort of like a tuna casserole in potato form. Was a big hit with kids, they didn't even notice there was fish. However, it didn't go over well with me. The texture was a little funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
These are really good for a Sunday lunch. I use light mayo and they still turn out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I saw jolene's review of this, and thought I'd try it for lunch. I pretty much eyeballed the ingredients, and it turned out great. Very filling. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
haha . simple & nice . i ran out of cheese and green onions, but it was still good. When I scooped the potatoes out, I left some potato inside, baked it the second time with the mix, and the potato that was left with the skin was delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
We love these. They are yummy and easy to make. We make them regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I used 8 medium potatoes, 4 cans of tuna, and mozzerella, and I added a little bit of frozen broccoli and salt. I also "eyeballed" everything so I'm not sure of measurements. I think I should have baked the potatoes a little longer (they were hard to mash up) but they came out tasty and my family loved them! I had a lot of extra filling that I put in a cassarole and topped with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States